Sunday, January 30, 2011


Breakbot aka Thibaut Berland is a French producer and DJ born in 1981. After studying at the School of Graphic Supinfocom, he made short films (with Oury Atlan and Damien Ferrié called Overtime), advertisings and videos (David Hallyday - Satellite, Peter von Poehl - The Story of the Impossible). He is also a CG artist with credits including Arthur and the Invisibles. Overtime was included in the Animation Show of Shows.
In May 2009, he was signed by Ed Banger Records.

+Breakbot - Baby I'm Yours (feat. Irfane):

Friday, January 7, 2011

Little Red

Little Red are a rock band from Melbourne, Australia consisting of Adrian Beltrame (guitar, vocals), Dominic Byrne (guitar, vocals), Quang Dinh (bass, vocals), Tom Hartney (vocals, keyboards, tambourine and harmonica) and Taka Honda (drums). The band's music has been described as similar to that of The Beach Boys, in that it is old-fashioned rock and roll with all members except the drummer contributing to both lead singing and harmonies.

The band was formed in 2005 and were featured on Triple J Unearthed. The band won the 2008 Australia-wide 'Garage to V' competition held by Virgin Mobile to win a slot at all shows of the Australian V Festival in 2008, while the band has also performed at the Falls Festival, Meredith Music Festival, the Big Day Out, the Pyramid Rock Festival and the Laneway Festival.
Little Red's songs "Waiting", "Coca-Cola" and "Witch Doctor" have all received regular play on Australian nation-wide radio station Triple J, while "Coca-Cola" was also included on the official soundtrack of Australian TV series Underbelly, and was voted #47 on the 2008 Triple J Hottest 100.
The band independently released in Australia an album entitled Listen to Little Red on 28 June, 2008, which debuted at number 29 on the ARIA Charts. The album was licensed for release outside of Australia by the UK independent Lucky Number Music and was released on November 16, 2009 in the UK and early 2010 internationally.
In September, 2010, the band released a second album, Midnight Remember, featuring their latest single, "Rock It" which gained a gold accreditation.

Listen to Little Red (2008)
Midnight Remember (2010)

+Rock It - Little Red:

Thursday, January 6, 2011

Coconut Records

Coconut Records is a Los Angeles, California based indie pop musical solo-project by Jason Schwartzman, which began in 2006. The debut album, Nighttiming, was released on Schwartzman’s Young Baby Records in 2007. The album had musical contributions by members of Incubus, as well as appearances by actresses Zooey Deschanel and Kirsten Dunst. Coconut Records also has contributions by Brandon Boyd, Ben Kenney, and Robert Schwartzman (brother of Jason Schwartzman). Coconut Records' sophomore release, Davy, was released in January 2009.
Schwartzman also composed the theme song to his HBO series "Bored to Death" under his Coconut Records title.


Nighttiming (2007)
Davy (2009)
"It's Christmas" is included on the digital-only promotional release The Christmas Gig (2010) released by Target.

+Coconut Records - Microphone:

Tuesday, January 4, 2011

Kid Infinity - P.Y.C.O.

More about Kid Infinity? come remember the interview here.
Visit Kid Infinity on MySpace.

Wednesday, May 5, 2010

The xx

The xx are a three-piece band from Wandsworth, south west London, England, formed in 2005. The four original band members met at Elliott School, notable for alumni including Hot Chip, Burial and Four Tet. The xx was originally a four-piece band, but keyboardist Baria Qureshi left the group in late 2009.
The group's debut album, xx, was met with critical acclaim, achieving a rating of "Universal acclaim" on Metacritic. Furthermore the album ranked well on "best of the year" lists, placing at #9 and #2 with Rolling Stone and NME respectively. The band placed at #6 in the 2009 NME The Future 50 list and in October 2009, they were named one of MTV Iggy's "Top 10 Bands with Buzz" (at the CMJ Music Marathon 2009).

+The xx - Crystalised:

+The xx - Basic Space:

+The xx - Islands:

Tuesday, May 4, 2010

Monday, May 3, 2010

Ready for the Weekend is the second album by Scottish electropop musician Calvin Harris. It was first released in Australia on 14 August 2009 and was released in the United Kingdom on 17 August 2009. It was released on 18 August 2009 in digital format and on 6 October 2009 in CD format in the United States by Ultra Records. It was certified as Gold in the UK on 16 October 2009 for sales of 100,000 copies.


1. The Rain
2. Ready for the Weekend
3. Stars Come Out
4. You Used to Hold Me
5. Blue
6. I'm Not Alone
7. Flashback
8. Worst Day
9. Relax
10. Limits
11. Burns Night
12. Yeah Yeah Yeah, La La La
13. Dance wiv Me
14. 5iliconeator

+Calvin Harris - Flashback:

+Calvin Harris - You Used to Hold Me:

Tuesday, October 20, 2009